Luzzaschi, Luzzasco | Madrigali per cantare et sonare a uno, e doi, e tre soprani (1601)

  • Description
  • Plus

Édition originale restaurée par l'Atelier Philidor.

  • Instrumentation: 1, 2 & 3 soprani & clavecin
  • Édition: Fac-similé (2014, 2020 seconde restauration) | Simone Verovio, Roma, 1601
  • Notation | Clefs: Ut1, Sol2, Fa4
  • Texte en italien
  • Pages | Format: 1 volume [conducteur], 48 pages - 21.0 x 29.7 cm
Téléchargez un extrait du fac-similé     
In his publications, Luzzasco Luzzaschi (c. 1545-1607) presents himself, rather modestly as the “Organist of the Serene Highness Duke of Ferrara”. Accordingly, Luzzaschi’s reputation today is similarly modest; he is known, if at all, thanks only to the music he composed for the Concerto delle Dame – an ensemble of virtuoso female singers at the d’Este court in Ferrara. And yet, when his entire oeuvre is explored, one discovers that his music and influence are greater than could have been imagined. In fact, Luzzaschi was both musically and historically one of the central musical figures of the late Renaissance.


  1. Aura soave [A una soprano]
  2. O primavera [A una soprano]
  3. Ch'io non t'ami cor mio [A una soprano]
  4. Stral pungente d'Amore [A doi soprani]
  5. Deh vieni ormai cor mio [A doi soprani]
  6. Cor mio deh non languire [A doi soprani]
  7. I'mi son giovinetta [A doi soprani]
  8. O dolcezz'amarissime d'Amore [A tre soprani]
  9. Troppo ben puo [A tre soprani]
  10. T'amo mia vita [A tre soprani]
  11. Non sa che sia dolore [A tre soprani]
  12. Occhi del pianto mio [A tre soprani]
Ajouter au panier